Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Morning has Broken

As promised, we are in sunrise season, but I'll try not get get stuck in a rut with them. I had to disturb 8yo's Saturday lie-in to get this shot, although he was so engrossed in the last chapter of the second volume of Diary of a Wimpy Kid I'm not sure he noticed me open his blinds and his window and start taking pictures.

This is a wider view from that of a couple of days ago, and includes my neighbour's distinctive chimney pots which have featured in many previous blips. I suspect the bird is a Starling rather than a Blackbird, although there were plenty of the latter about in the garden below. Leeds city centre is in shadow, but you can see the plumes of Drax off in the distance, and the distinctive spire of St. Margaret's Horsforth in the middle ground. It's worth viewing large.

Other than that, Saturday was Saturday.

burning
a hole through the night
morning sun


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.