The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

She is a Proper Lady

My dinner conversation must have been tremendously boring for at the end of the evening she was the only one still with me at the table.

I was not up to chasing after an artsy image so this is a lazy dazy snapshot of BB. She is, perhaps, the sweetest creature on Earth. But, whatever you do, please do not tell her that she is a dog. She quite prefers to pretend that she is human and we often find her seated politely at the kitchen table. For years I tried to break her of this habit but now it just makes me smile.

This was an image captured last night but I felt too tired to post it. I am off today to see a football game between my alma mater, Notre Dame, and Miami in the epic Soldiers Field in Chicago. You could say that I am a tad excited.

I hope you are having a wonderful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.