Tour De Forth...

Today was the day of the Insto Autumn Sportive, a 40 mile lap of the Forth River around the Kincardine and Forth Road Bridge.

It was the longest time and distance I've ever spent in the saddle and it was ruddy great fun and a wonderful route round the river followed up by some wonderful scran at Casa De Insto thrown together by Mrs Insto who deserves a big shout out.

This is the pre or post (I don't remember which) run up to hopefully the most wicked HUBShot in Blip history.

---------------------------------------

In other news, I completed one of my secret projects last night and the end result was completed today somewhere in the middle of mainland Europe. It was a rather interesting wee project that BudapestDavid came up with.

There is a board in some street in the middle of Budapest. It is a huge grid of cubes that spin to display one of 4 colours. David asked me to come up with a picture to put on it. I did my picture, coded it onto an online spreadsheet and today David went down to the board and filled it in. It worked out brilliantly and a very interesting result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.