Injury Time

Sometimes, as you start a "small" job you get a feeling blood is going to be spilled. The sensible thing to do would be stop doing the job, but instead I decide to be extra careful.  Very small electrical screws in a small piece of plastic, held tightly in one hand, while a long screwdriver is held in the other hand. The screws are very tight, a lot of force is needed... what could possibly go wrong?
The cut looks very small but continued to bleed for a long time. Not a serious problem but very awkward as you try to work on and keep leaving red drops behind you as you work!
However, I did successfully mend the dodgy light!
Later in the day we went to town. Jan to her water gymnastics and me to the industrial estate where the company responsible for snow clearing keeps a large pile of gravel that households can fetch home to keep their paths gritted. Every Tuesday a new pile is left and is slowly depleted by trailers, cars and buckets. I filled 3 buckets I could lift when full and two larger containers I had to fill in place in the boot of the car. Tomorrow we'll empty them. When the ice arrives it will be good to have a few buckets of grit stored and ready.
PS As I shoveled the grit the blood started to once more flow from the finger!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.