Lawn Stripes

You should see the size of the Lawnmower!

The plan to go to the Lake District didn't quite work out so we took an equally worthy but less dramatic local wander this morning instead. Nice cloudy dramatic skies accompanied us most of the way.

A wander past the mafia ponies but they were preoccupied. Something's going down man. The cows were nervous too - Frankie Cowbone froze on the spot when he saw me!

Onr of those days that I haven't had for quite some time, when I'm torn which photo to blip. Landscape won out :o)

In other adventures I decided to bake a cake. Being the go-getting, devil-may-care, all my eggs in one basket 'just because' type of person, I didn't use a measuring jug, or weighing scales...

<Pause for effect>

(Did you hear that? It was as if millions of voices suddenly cried out in terror and were suddenly silenced.)

I know I know! But I was in a reckless mood!

It was pecan and date loaf cake and I haven't had any yet so I can't tell you yet if the brash gamble paid off...

...

...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.