Salford Quays

After dropping Mrs MD and her friend off at the Cake and Bake Show, Event City, Manchester I went on to Salford Quays.  I started off at the Imperial War Museum North.  Bad choice!  The place was heaving with school trips.  Never seen so many school children in one place since I was a school myself.
I abandoned the museum and wandered around Salford Quays.  They are a photographers paradise - especially on a bright and sunny day.
I had an enjoyable pint and a sandwich in a cafe bar called 'CraftBrew' and then continued my perambulations.
Took too many photographs for BlipFoto - so I'll put a few on Flickr
When I returned to Event City to pick up my 'fares' and saw all the hordes exiting the hall, I knew who had had the best day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.