My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Life of Riley

A long and busy day culminating in a family meal out to celebrate Dad's retirement.

Unfortunately I was also at work this morning, although I did get to leave early...
...to go and run a cross country race!
It was the Midland Counties xc relays at Walsall Arboretum, organised by West Brom Harriers. It was actually quite a nice course -as far as xc courses go- 2 laps of a two mile circuit, most of which seemed to be underwater and it was good to meet up with people again.

So once I'd got myself all caked in mud and thoroughly wet I thought it'd be a great idea to visit Mom & Dad. And use their shower while I was there!
We had actually already suggested taking Dad out to celebrate his retirement so it wasn't really that cheeky.
Good job I had that race though after all the food I ate.

Not the greatest shot, took this in the pub with the timer:
(l-r) Little Bro, Me, Dad, Laura, Mom

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.