elgoldave

By elgoldave

Camera man at Murrayfield.

So appropriate to photograph this man at work from our seat today.
There was a knock at the door this morning. A retired TV cameraman neighbour offered us two tickets for today’s Scotland Rugby game at Murrayfield. He knew we’ve gone for more years than I can remember. His wife is unwell, so they couldn’t go; he said his grandson was playing in the Pipe Band. He’d previously filmed at Murrayfield and been on the pitch during an All Blacks Haka and had great memories of games played. So I went with my eldest son and we briefly met up with my younger son, girlfriend, sister and her husband on the way in. My wife stayed home and watched the game on TV, in the warm!
We parked at my old office in Edinburgh city centre. The place looks tired. They’re relocating in a few weeks after more than 30yr at this address. Glad I’m not part of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.