Journey Through Time

By Sue

Little Dragon

I spent most of the day with auntie, running a few errands and then snooping through Pier One store. Always a fun thing to do. Then home for a late lunch. We are visiting and I don't have time to look for a photo. I went outside with my 300 lens on the camera, thinking a bird might appear, when a little red dragon landed on our barberry shrub. I fired off a few shots, and narrowed it down to this one. Not the best, by far, but it will have to do for today.

Off to Corvallis tomorrow and be back on Monday. Just a quick trip to wish my stepdad a happy 87th birthday. Hopefully I will return with some interesting back blips.

The east wind is making things all the dryer and some idiot apparently flicked a cigarette out of his car and there was a large brush/grass fire at Steigerwald National Wildlife Refuge. Stupid people. This is a wetlands area so you can tell how dry it is since that area readily took to a fire. Of course the 40 mph gusts didn't help any. By next summer, I'm sure it will return to normal. I hope.

Hope your day is full of fun surprises, my Blip buddies. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.