Sieze the day

By Mario

Charlie

Today I was an Official at the South Island Master Games 10k Run and Walk. I was covering First Aid and Photos 322 of them. I think I got every competitor crossing the line and the Medal presentation as well as the course photos so I was quite busy. This is an image of Charlie Collette from invercargill coming into the last 25m of the 10k walk. Charlie won the Gold for the Mens 80+ and Charlie Jnr recieved a Bronze in the Mens 50+ walk. I also shot an image of the two of them together and when talking to them about it I said I would call it A pair of Charlies and one of there club members started laughing and she said refering to Charlie Snr "The one on the right is a Right Charlie"and then burst out laughing,this is the atmosphere of the Masters games lots of fun and many freindships.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.