Misty Walk

We all slept a little late this morning as Hubby and daughter didn't return home until after 2am. Hubby was taxi driver so had three others to drop off before they got home.

I was first up and noticed that the sun was just starting to break through the mist as I switched on the kettle. I grabbed some warm clothes and headed out with my camera. I was taking some shots of the frozen seed heads with the mist rising in the background when I spotted this lone walker in the distance.

Daughter got a last minute call yesterday asking if she could work this afternoon. She is there just now and I fear they could be busy as the sun always brings out the visitors to the area looking for home baking after their walks.

I think she will be very tired tonight. She had left her homework to be tackled today but that was before she knew she was working.

Preparing for some grumpiness!

Better big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.