Helter-skelter

By Juli

Lucky charm.

Very behind on here as I'm trying to finish my first big(-ish) task for school - creating glossaries of key geography words. Not as easy as it sounds as I've yet to find any website that lists all the key words by topic for each level (and with sensible definitions!) so it's largely been a case of ploughing through text books and making separate lists virtually from scratch for each Key Stage. The lists will be used as templates for handouts for the students, especially at revision time, and I will also be making posters to reinforce their learning as we progress through each topic. Feeling the pressure slightly as this is something I can easily do at home but I spend most of my 'free' time running my kids here, there and everywhere. It's been a great way for me to learn what topics each year group studies, though, and to what depth, as well as a good way to get acclimatised to being back at work. I feel like I'm getting back into the swing of the lesson-preparation-type-mode which used to take up every waking moment when I wasn't actually in a lesson when I taught before. Something else for my PGCE portfolio, too, which is nice!

No photos taken at school today but I remembered that my friend gave me this recently. I'd never heard of 'turquentine' before but hopefully it works!


Word of the Day

SPaG (Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.