Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Roman Action Figures

I went to church today and as I was walking in I was welcomed by people dressed in purple garb staring at me with serious looks on their faces. It was a bit intimidating and I wondered what they were doing there. And I also wondered why there were so many people attending that particular mass. (Last, Sunday, there were only a handful of people.) Well as the mass progressed, the Bishop of Bordeaux was presiding over the mass. That explained everything. Since the bishop was there, he brought along his entourage of people and as well he attracted several more church goers.

After the mass, my friend and I had lunch at McDonald's (I had to try how French McDo is like) and then we went to the Musée Aquitaine. The Aquitaine Museum had a lot of artifacts from the Aquitaine region (Bordeaux and surround area) and other ancient pieces from the Romans. It was interesting to see all the history and all the pieces that were recovered from the Aquitaine area. My friend and I also had a little fun playing with the artifacts. The museum seemed to have poor surveillance and lack of Do Not Touch signs, so we did a little touching and posing with some of the pieces. (As a note, we did not touch in excess. Perhaps just one to two objects.)

In this photo, you can see little figurines of Roman gods. I was a bit hesitant about choosing this photo since my other picture would have been more Bordeaux related. Here is a link to my other photo. It is the tomb of Michel de Montaigne, who also happens to be the namesake of U. Bordeaux 3's full name.


BACKBLIPPED:
Saturday, January 17, 2009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.