Sunflower seeds

I'm experiencing some severe lower back pain. I think it's because I pulled a muscle from doing yoga or it's because I'm not that physically active anymore (thanks, cold weather!) I groan when I get up and sit down, I walk with my hand on my back like an 80-year-old lady, and, soon enough, polite kids will feel inclined to help me cross the street. I hope the pain goes away soon. I'm too young for this!

A month ago, on Christmas day, I got home from dinner at my mom's and Patrick asked me if I wanted to paint. Of course, I said yes. He pointed to one of his Obama paintings on the wall and told me to paint over it. I could pick any color I wanted and I could be as messy as I wanted. In fact, he wanted the painting to be distinct and abstract-like while maintaining the image of Obama's face. "If it turns out to be too perfect, like a photograph, I will be very angry," he said (with a smile, of course).

So I went to work and made this. Quite frankly, I was kind of surprised at how much I liked it. I'm not known for my drawing/painting skills, so this piece is above average as far as my work is concerned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.