Round in Circles

A few years ago I searched records at the Discovery Museum and came up with the Death details for my Great Grandmother who was buried in Sunderland and I've always wanted to go to the Cemetery.
I asked Dollydoug if she knew where it was and offered to go with me.
First off the Metro was late but I was able to keep Dolly posted.
Met up at Gateshead and caught the bus to Bishopwearmouth Cemetery. Oops Dolly said I had told her Grange town.;( 

That cemetery is the one I really wanted as this year on Find a grave site I came up with a photo of my great great grandfather's monument. It was huge. Not the one on the Blip as that's the wrong Cemetery ;( 
I asked a gardener who said If I had the number he would find it.Go and ask at the Civic Centre.

Trots off to the Civic Centre waits for a young man to be served.I'm next when a posh looking bloke who thought we were standing there for the good of our Health pushes forward.
EXCUSE Me we were next. He mouthed off and we were sent to the BMD department. On enquiring there I was told it was £30 per search.WHAT .No thanks.I have most information.

Next we went for coffee and were given the wrong order but the mince pies were delicious.
Then we went into the Centre to look round for some blips.
One shows the lovely Dolly who did 20000 steps today.Another one on how to make a proggy mat.Tells the story of how the whole family had a turn as they passed by.
Then we went for the Metro where Dolly took off to go shopping. She couldn't go home empty handed.
Thanks for a smashing day Doll. It was a good laugh.
Sleep well. Pat xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.