WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Sa Riera, 4 pm.

This is SOOC; I didn't adjust the colours! At 4 pm on an October afternoon, we sunbathed on the beach (in fact I sat in the shade because it was too hot in the sun). We even went in the sea; I admit I went in up to my waist and then decided that while I could have a swim, it wouldn't be pleasurable, so I didn't. But S did. And so did the Swiss family nearby.

We went for a little explore today, to Sa Tuna and Sa Riera. We liked Sa Tuna better; it's a tiny place with just a few houses, a small gravel beach, and a hostal/bar where we had a coffee. The coast here is so pretty; it's the combination of the deep blue sea, paler blue sky, and the deep green of the pine-clad hills plunging steeply into the sea. So restful on the eyes.

Later ... more wine and tapas :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.