Abstract Thursday - Rulers

In truth I've not had to do much to this shot apart from run a perspective shift and a clarity filter over it. This is "Lost and Found" by Rose Vickers. It's an art piece made entirely of sawn up sections of old rulers, currently on exhibition at the Royal West of England Academy of Art, in Bristol. 

There were a few artworks in there that I might give wall space to, if I were a very rich man (I am rich, of course, just not in monetary terms...). This piece is yours for only £2900. But think of the work that's gone into it... checking all the old drawers in those county council drawing office desks before they get dumped... oh, ok, and the cutting and pasting too. 

On the way back to the car, we passed this wonderful old BSA in perfect condition. See extra. And I'll drop in another artwork, by Elspeth Millar, because I don't do housework on a sunny day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.