Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

A grey day...

I've made five roofs for the Argyll Building today.  Four of them didn't fit.  What a tedious job.  In this pic you can see the one I'm keeping, attempt number 5.  The problem I've had is making the  front/back hipped ridge the same height as the ridge that will run lengthways.  It has to be exact because all the roof heights appear to be the same height in this block.

Don't take any notice of the bad joins, nothing is glued together yet, just loose fitted so I can get a pic.  I keep shots of all the buildings in various stages of construction for future reference.  It helps to know how it went together if I need to alter anything.  The look of the building will be greatly improved by the addition of ridge tiles, fascia boards, down pipes and guttering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.