Platform 6

Whilst standing on platform 6 waiting for my train I looked up and noticed a rather cool blip possibility, commuters walking on a glass panel at the Birmingham New Street station concourse.

I’ve had an incredibly full and busy working week so I deserve some chill time this weekend.

My first train was teaming with rugby fans wearing red and white, likely off to see a game at the Kingsholm stadium. When I took a second train to Birmingham from Gloucester my heart sighed as we pulled into Cheltenham and I could see crowded platforms full of mainly men who appeared to have spent their day at the Cheltenham races, several were very loud and worse for wear. I was grateful to have booked a seat as lots of people had to stand. When the overhead tannoy lady apologised for the overcrowding ‘due to an event in Cheltenham ‘ the man next to me declared that the overcrowding was due to the train company using a two carriage train - he was staying in to Nottingham as he is going racing at Uttoxeter tomorrow! Hobbies eh?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.