Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My shoulders and neck's been in a knot the last days, I'm really stiff and have some pain in an arm.. and I wasn't sure I wanted to go to the gym at all. But, I dragged my butt there and thought I walk on the treadmill for a while to may be loosen up. I rather walk outside, in the woods with the wind and the birds...but, I'm like Bambi on ice when it's icy outside, so this was a compromise. I didn't think it would be at all fun and I thought how will I be able to walk on that thing for an hour without falling asleep of pure boredom?? How wrong I was! It was fun!! It was actually fun! And I can do interval training without any problems at all. I almost did an hour cardio and it went by in a flash! So, now I've decided... I'm going to the gym 5 days a week, 3 days weight lifting and 2 days cardio. I also managed to get of the treadmill rather elegantly when I made the misstake of letting go when it was still moving, so I followed all the way to the end and managed to jump off without making a fool of myself. :D Since I'm currently jobb hunting I have control of my days and can spend some time at the gym. I also had fun with my friend and some of the others at the gym. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.