Red Squirrel

By JJRW

Bejewelled Web

Better seen as BIGGER BEJEWELLED.

Today's been a toughie when choosing exactly which blip to use.

This morning when I got up it was cold, grey and VERY misty. But by 11 the mist had virtually cleared, the sky had too, and the sun was shining. Out I went to do the usual Sunday morning paddock dunging and I thought I may have my blip when I spotted this pretty little 'shroom, only about 1/2" across, with dewdrops on the surrounding grass.

However I hadn't bargained on finding this equally pretty spider sitting proudly in the centre of a dew bejewelled web. It looked stunning. So I took many shots.

When I uploaded my pics to my laptop, and narrowed it down to 4 (including the 'shroom) I realised that my blip HAD to be one of the spider/web shots - but I had a hard time choosing between

THIS ONE

and

THIS ONE

and the one which I've blipped.

I decided I'd nip out into the paddock tomorrow before work to take further shots of the 'shroom to blip - but when I went back outside to relocate it, so I knew exactly where to find it tomorrow morning, I realised that I'd destroyed it with the rake when I was gathering together lots of loose dung very close to it. Aaaargh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.