Mardale

A terrible night's (lack of) sleep meant that I was at least awake to see the dawn. I thought of trying to capture it but the bullet hard frost had frozen Princes doors shut.
Coffee and the glorious low sun perked team IttH up and we headed out early to another Favourite Place, a very excited pooch singing in the back. Parked under Mardale Banks I managed a very careful and short walk out to Whitacre Grag, from where the two extras were taken.  I sat a goodly while in the wonderfully crisp air while the t'other two wandered further.

In the shade it was around - 3°C, not enough to freeze the lake I'd think, though the patterns in extra one did look like that.
In extra two I thought if I could just get Pushka to pose on that rock she'd look epic. Pushka of course had different ideas and you get this.

The narrow lane isn't a place for u-turns, so we drove round and just stopped and stared at the reflections of the Rigg. Not even 10am and blip done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.