Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Wonder.

Polly seems to enjoy gazing out of the window for lengthy periods of time, which makes for good photographs. I'm quite proud of this one, if I'm honest. We've had her for two weeks now and I've had the best time with her; she's settled right in and is such a little character. Everyone has well and truly fallen in love with her. She's currently trying to tap the keys on my keyboard whilst I'm typing this, she doesn't really seem to like being away from me for too long - I guess that's understandable since I'm always there with her and she's so used to me being around now.

I've had a pretty horrible couple of weeks for many reasons that I'm not going to go into detail with. My head is all over the place and I don't really know what to do with myself, but whatever. I've been trying to distract myself by reading lots of books, and I bought J.K. Rowling's new book and I'm not particularly enjoying it - I hate to admit. I've also been getting into new bands; I'm now in love with Radiohead. They're fantastic. I'm hoping that the next few weeks get a little better.

I'm not going to be able to Blip for quite a while after this, as my camera battery died today and I cannot find my charger anywhere. I've turned the house upside down trying to find it, and I've come to the conclusion that the gremlins that live under the floorboards have taken it, like they've taken a bunch of other things. I have no idea how long it'll take to get another one, so this is a short-term goodbye, I guess.

"And I saw my reflection in the snow covered hills, 'til the landslide brought me down."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.