Mono Monday - JJ.

This morning, I phoned my GP’s surgery and managed to get an appointment for today. I was worried that I wasn’t making much progress, but had taken the last of the short course of steroids. I now have another five day’s supply, but she has signed me off work until next Monday.

I got a call from the agency manager a bit later, she had had an email from the M.D. asking asking her to contact me urgently as they wanted to invite me to their Christmas night on on Saturday and they needed my menu choices for the meal. I was so sure that they were going to let me go! I have turned down the night out however as I will still be signed off, but I thought it was nice of them to think of me.

A last minute JJ blip tonight, just peeking out at me from inside her wee hoosie as the bottom of the scratch post.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.