Eyes

After finishing my paper for a conference, I wanted to do a SP and at the same time practice my PS skills. I shot my memory card full, did not have the best pics ever (I think I need to check out some literature on lighting), but I got two pics I was fairly happy with. Then I started PSing, giving myself extremely blue and extremely green eyes (see flickr), but I got rid of that again and tried just to sharpen up the eyes. So pretty much only PS on the eyes, but you can see the details down below.

Btw, the weird thing is that my eyes look kinda green in this pic, but they are rather blue. Maybe it was the reflection of my green shirt?


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
whole pic: levels to 0-1.0-225
eyes: smart sharpen 100% radius 47pix gaussian blur, brightness +10, contrast +20, curves to input 130 output 140, and color dodge/color burn from this tutorial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.