Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

BIT OF A SQUEEZE

The bin men never turned up today, Phone an automatic answering service to be told if they haven't collected by five that they would come again in two weeks and take away the excess, all well and good if your only one house, I've in effect 52 houses, a street full, no way can I store that much rubbish for a week, spoke later to a lady who said she would text the lorry, lot of good that did! found out later from one of the residents that they had pulled up at the top of the drive, looked, then buggered off, my guess is they didn't think their truck would get down the drive because of a couple of parked cars, why not come and tell me! I've seen them driving down this terrace before and I swear theres less room between these cars than at my place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.