Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Dusk lends enchantment

Isn't it strange how the dusk, with the consequent lighting of windows and the street lights reflected on the wet street, can transform the dreariness of yet another entirely grey day? This is the old heart of Dunoon, the road leading into the church square, with the bulk of the High Kirk on the extreme right. The buildings here are old, and the one facing me has been well renovated in my time here. 

I belong to a closed group on Facebook for French enthusiasts about Scotland and everything Scottish. I was invited by a French friend, and every now and again I feel moved to share some insider knowledge. Recently I posted a video of a dreary afternoon walk through dripping trees, with the hills in the middle distance swathed in cloud. They assured me that Scotland is beautiful in any weather. It struck me then that blipping has the same effect, in a way - forcing me to look for images in the least promising of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.