Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Rescue

Had a nice and an interesting Blip Meet with Clickychick and M this morning and I hope I didn't witter on for too long and they made their meeting in time.

New part didn't turn up for the machine shown in yesterdays blip so I decided to start cleaning out the glasshouse gutters before the heavy rain which has been forecast.As can be seen in the blip I have a few blocks of glass that I need to give a good power washing and this will be one of my winter jobs.

Had a chat to Em after tea and she is having a few job issues but I think it will sort itself out and she will be fine.After getting off the phone to Em,Dale rang,he and Becky had broken down on Switch Island which is notoriously busy and dangerous.I went out to them in the truck and took them some warm clothing and moral support.Tow truck came after about an hour and the police closed of the lanes at the motorway end while the car was loaded up.Looks like the automatic gearbox has gone.A bit of a long night but everyone safe which is the most important.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.