Psalmist with a camera

By jellyfox

First Day of the Rest of My Life

You can be forgiven for thinking this is totally out of season....and it is..... but it is not back blipped!!

Today I had my last fraction of radiotherapy and despite being very sad about leaving the wonderful 'A Team' who saw me through the previous 24....it was a milestone for me and a time for celebration! We'll definitely stay in touch...can't lose amazing friends like that!

This was the view I had for all 25 days as I lay waiting to 'breathe in....aannddd re...lax' while they zapped me!

Its actually a very cleverly designed backlit ceiling tile...very restful and therapeutic....seemed as though you were looking through a skylight as spring approached!

Thank you 'A team'....you're tops! See them in person!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.