Last Light

Standing stone at Kirklandhill, East Lothian. As I cycled home from Drem station, there were dark clouds blowing in from the east contrasting dramatically with the lowering sun in the west. The clouds hid the sun as I passed through East Linton, but when I reached Kirklandhill 10 minutes later I thought there might be a break in the clouds.

So, since I've been waiting for a the crop to be cut to get close to this stone, since the field will be ploughed soon, and since there was 30 minutes until sunset, I clambered into the field and waited. My luck was in.

Big Boulder.

This is another in my occasional series of East Lothian standing stones.

I met Joe for lunch in Edinburgh and a spare lens changed hands. Looking forward to seeing those big zoom shots Joe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.