CHOCOLATE COVERED BANANAS

Newcastle United were playing at home today so I set off to get the bus to town at around 1pm.  The bus was late - and already full.  Apparently the previous bus hadn't turned up.

When I got to town I had a look around the Christmas Market before going to the football ground. The stalls were mostly selling things to eat. ( I resisted temptation )  Lots of sweet treats - including these chocolate covered bananas.  I like chocolate and I like bananas - but this concoction just doesn't appeal to me.

I have tagged this blip for Silly Saturday - thanks to admirer for hosting.

The weather today was bitterly cold so I was freezing at the match - even though I was wearing my thermals, had a warm jacket on as well as gloves and a hat. Newcastle were playing Watford.  Newcastle lost - the score was 0 - 3. Newcastle were dreadful.  Enough said.

Steps today - 9,319

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.