A Lot of Love....

I believe a lot of love must have gone into today! We had a Ladies' Day at church when we ladies were all thoroughly pampered...... A beautiful roast dinner and the most delicious desserts, served by a few lovely gents and another playing the keyboard and singing to us, each sporting a bow tie, then an afternoon of crafts (I've come home with a lovely decoration that shall adorn my windowsill) and pampering - relaxation with aromatherapy and live guitar music, nail painting, massage, a little retail therapy........ all rounded off by coffee and cake. And then a goodie bag with more indulgences to take home!!! I'm so grateful to those who organised it - they must have poured so much love and care into every detail to make it special!

I'm running really late now for posting my blip because I went from Ladies' Day to my family for dinner and babysitting. Now my bed is calling me....

Very many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts you showered on yesterday's 'Stillness' blip - I'm so pleased you liked it!


'Night, all!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.