Lost in Thought

By steveng

Christmas Baking

For yesterday's choir concert several of the singers made baking or brought drinks along for a refreshments/social afterwards.  These are some of the shortbread Gill made ... not that there was much left :-)

I did my usual roadie/photographer/food server act which went well ... although we did run out of mulled wine.  I gave the disappointed masses some of the spiced fruit drink and omitted to tell them it was alcohol free ... I don't think anyone noticed.  I did put the heat on earlier than I needed to, so perhaps the smell of the hot drinks had filled the church and everyone was well aware of what was on offer by the time the last note was sung.  

We've had an errands and greenhouse day today, so I'm left with a blip the first thing I see approach :-)

The errands consisted largely of going to Ikea this morning to get a balance beam for Ariadne's Christmas.   I was not convinced Ikea on a Sunday morning was a good idea, but not so bad as it turned out .... we steered quickly around the aimless dawdlers, bought the one thing we went for and left quickly!

Gill had a migraine yesterday and a follow up today, so I have been on my best approximation to sympathetic which has probably worked as she looks better now and my reward was to see the 2nd half of Exeter v Saracens which Exeter won in the last 10 or 15 minutes :-)  To beat Saracens at home, even if they are depleted by National team call-ups, is still a big achievement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.