Fondness

We were all up a little earlier than yesterday and had a luxurious breakfast.
My back is still playing up but my father gave me some good painkiller yesterday and I had slept much better.
We did not do much at all. Neil and I went out in the afternoon to get some cake. I must admit I was getting a bit mad at the bakers and bought cake for rather 10 then 4 people. Since I know now, that German bakery does not make me ill anymore, I was becoming a bit greedy.
Back in the house we had coffee and (too much) cake, than we had to get ready to move. Neil was flying back to Glasgow and I had to go back to the hotel at the airport and catch up with work.
It was a lovely and very emotional weekend with my dad and his wife.
He will got to hospital tomorrow and might be staying there for the rest of the week. I am back to work madness and Neil will be back in Glasgow.
I hope that the doctors will sort my dad so that he will be feeling better again. I will try to get out and see him before I am flying back home on Friday.

In the Hotel I caught up with my emails, my photos and will go to bed early.

Today's photo is one of a small series I did of my dad and Christina. I loved this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.