Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

Lake Mapourika

Up relatively early and sorting the camper out, packing gear away. Surprising actually how much it can carry!

A shower and in the midst of it an amazing thunder storm. One of the best I have experienced, and I was wondering if you can electrocuted in a shower. Then as I got out a power cut. Luckily the water for a tea had just boiled.

Then off to Moana for coffee and a business meeting. Yep, the reason I braved my life yesterday! 3 hours later, back to the house for lunch, and then on my way South, destination unknown. How fantastic!

Left at 2.30 and ended up at 6 at Lake Mapourika. Several stops along the way and again, lots of wind, but nowhere like yesterday.

Met a nice Aussie couple on the campground. He was saying how bad the wind was and how he was "hanging on". I didn't have the heart to tell him that today was really just a mild breeze compared to yesterday.

Got a super spot in the DOC camp area, overlooking the river, that's me on the right. Some photos, a brief walk, a beer, dinner, and more organising. Fab!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.