CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Talking Mouse - and listening wren

After yesterday's shot of the blackbird with our listening mouse, I kept my camera ready this afternoon.  Sure enough I was rewarded with a wren, posing, and trying to imitate the listening mouse (talking mouse is on the right).  
The bar in between the mice is a temporary support for a bird feeder, so you may yet see it again on future days.
I went to Zumba first thing, and on the track down to the hall where the class is held, there must have been about 50 or more ducks, waddling their way from the pond to the field. I got out of the car to take a photo, and they all took flight straight over my head - I did manage one shot of them, but sadly it wasn't in focus. It was a great sight though. A murmuration of ducks - or should that be a "quackeration"?.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.