Stalker

It's me who's been doing the stalking, not this tractor. I first spotted it on Sunday afternoon, left by a road side fence at an advantageous blipping angle. But I didn't take my sunnies off and didn't notice that I'd just chopped off the top of the tractor's nose.

That wouldn't do for a quintessential old school tractor and I thought I'd try again yesterday. There just isn't time in the morning. Coming home I spotted my tractor in the distance but my excitement was replaced by dismay. The only revolving arm irrigator for miles was in action beside my tractor.

With revolutions close together I had no chance of a shot. This morning on my way to work the tractor was gone. I'd never seen it parked there before Sunday and thought that was it. So it was smiles all round when I saw it parked in the same paddock coming home this afternoon.

The angle wasn't as kind but I wasn't going to miss the opportunity. Who knows where it will be tomorrow?

If you were driving down Selwyn Rd late this afternoon, the woman in the pineapple dress crouched in the weeds and long grass was me.

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.