A grim walkway

Looks a pleasant enough place to walk through but I took this while I walked Jonty waiting for F.M.i.L. who was attending a doctors appointment, Marlane accompanied her.

I called it 'Grim' as this is the site of 25 Cromwell Street, from the back lane end. The house was demolished after all of the police investigations were over, Rose and Fred West were imprisoned and the council decided they did not want it to become a 'Tourist' spot, not the greatest of adverts for Gloucester but it's still what many people think of when Gloucester is mentioned.

My Uncle knew Fred when he worked on the farm at Much Marcle, he said he was a really jovial bloke, always ready with a mug of tea when my Uncle Joe turned up with his truck to delivery animal feed, or other sacks of stuff for the farm.
There are still bodies that have not been found in that area.

Yes, a grim tale and I expect people remember those young girls when they walk through here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.