Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1131. Week 5 - Cemetary Video Capture

So on to week 5 of my slightly slowed down involvement with Blipfoto....but still trying to shoot video and capture still images from some of my videos....

There are few town cemeteries in Perth and there are a lot of interesting graves in them too...took quite a lot of stills but also a bit of video too....sunshine today but very cold and a very busy, frustrating day too...

Our car which has less than 5000 miles on the clock decided to have a bit of a tantrum today....up comes an error message from the probably overly complex engine management system...so straight into the garage it went...only to be told by them that they're too busy to look at it and to call the RAC!  We dutifully followed their advice and 2 and a half hours later the RAC pitched up and checked it all out....and found...nothing wrong with it at all....in fact some of the messages coming up apply to a different model of our car...for example one of them was all about automatic transmission issues...and our car is manual!

So having had a very late lunch and got home late too...I thought I'd check to see if Apple have sorted out their update for the silly security issue identified...and yes they had...but my Mac has so far refused to update to the latest version and a 30 minute chat with Apple just resulted in me being told to reinstall the macOS!  I think I'll live with the security flaw rather than do this...surely it will eventually update!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.