Housewife's Choice

By christilou

Yawn.....

still trying to capture the classic pose!  I've had a busy day, Fitsteps first thing then I arrived home to find a lot of activity.  Drilling the old tiles from our hall and tiling of the kitchen.  Poor Little B was shut in the living room listening to that racket.  My husband and I took it in turns to pop round and see the baby.  It was bitterly cold but I steeled myself to take Little B to the park, through the woods that he loves.  When I got home at 3 pm I started on the clean up operation.  Hopefully the "dirty" jobs are now done.  It just remains for the tiler to finish the kitchen and the hallway and then the work surface to be fitted next week and we might be able to clean up and have a working kitchen by next weekend.  I will not be sorry to say goodbye to microwave meals!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.