Mud, brick dust and ice

A bitterly cold morning with a sharp frost. I dropped Alex at Orton Pit and then attempted to go for a walk, but the two paths I tried both had large flooded sections. The biting north wind made it feel quite unpleasant, so I gave up and went to Thorpe Wood. Before I left I photographed some of the iced puddles, which had some rather beautiful curving shapes which I thought might work for Abstract Thursday.

It was one of those days when I seemed to be constantly in and out - an early visit the the dentist (all fine!), a flu jab (I just haven't got time to catch flu this winter), dropping some card off at Chris's house, a site meeting with the City Council and Nene Park Trust in the afternoon (definitely brass monkeys weather) and taking Ben to an OU tutorial at the Regional College in the evening. And we had our first rather brief shower of snow - winter's properly arrived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.