redilady

By redilady

Poor toady

I am always careful when having a bonfire in incinerator, check neighbours windows see if any washing out and without fail only light when material is dry. Today's rubbish has been hanging around a few weeks but after all the recent wind and no rain decided to have a burn up. Then came the clean up and whilst it was still hot collected about five buckets of fallen leaves. Decided that was it and started clearing away. I tried moving the incinerator but think the bottom has fallen out so gave up, but as I moved it something moved out and got to nearby fence. When I looked there was this toad covered in ash still alive (and a bit hot i would imagine). I moved him into undergrowth. I suppose it is possible he was in the collected leaves in which case he wouldn't have been in long - oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.