Seen from the car!

Today turned out better than the forecast predicted. I wasn't expecting sunshine but there was plenty of it this morning. I'm glad that on my journey home the sun was behind me and not shining straight at the windscreen.

I very rarely stop to take a photograph of the scenery .... there's never a lay-by when you want one and there always seems to be a cue of traffic behind. The roads were fairly quiet today and I found a farm track where I could pull off the road and take a quick snap of the Fife countryside.

The journey went so well till I turned into my drive and very gently hit the gate post .... it doesn't take a great impact to make a large dent. I've been driving the car in and out of the drive for 24 years and I've never hit the post ..... I can't even blame the dog .... he was in the boot!  
What a scunner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.