Flame of the forest

These gorgeous flowers fall off the trees around the villa complex just like the frangipani flowers and leaves, leaving a carpet of flowers everyday.

We're ready to go, luggage packed, just one more afternoon tea and then we'll be off to Singapore tonight hopefully.  The airplane is almost in Singapore and then will continue to fly to Bali and back. We were so well looked after by the staff here, nothing was too much,  I can really recommend this place, so if you want a name and recommendation just give me shout :-) I'll post one more seaside image I took yesterday in the extras.

After the packing I've had time to look over all the Abstract Thursday entries from last Thursday. A wonderful collection of images it was again, see them all here. This coming Thursday the tag will be AT128 and as it is the first one of the new month as usual it will be theme-free, free to do whatever you want. To be honest you are free to do whatever you want every Thursday , themes are optional. I've seen several posts and comments saying abstract is a difficult subject, I don't know if this helps, it's an article from Wikipedia about abstract photography. I think the most important thing is to have fun and not to be restricted by firm rules :-)

I had the usual problems choosing 5 special entries, and I'm well aware that what I choose is not going to be everybody's choice, so maybe it's good to have more of these  results by common vote like last week, maybe once a month, what do you think? Or we could do a rotation of hosts like for MonoMonday? I'm open to suggestions ! In any case, here are my special 5 this week:
Megl        
mambo       
Valc        
pipersmom   
FoF         

Thanks again for all your entries and for all your views, comments, stars and hearts these last couple of days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.