WildPlace Blips

By WildPlace

Getting festive...

...well, kind of. As i got the tree yesterday i thought i'd better send Mr. WP up into the attic to retrieve some decorations for it.

I also spent way more time doing my weekly batch cook than i had planned to (same menu as last week but everything double as i'm heading up to Lewis tomorrow for the week - part work, part leisure as i'm staying with friends and want to share the food) so by the time i even thought about my blip for today it was dark!

So todays blip is bit of an emergency blip - my lovely old ugly mug which a friend bought for my birthday way back in 1979 complete with some festive pine cones painted with glittery silver paint.

Have to go and finish my packing now as i need to leave at 6am to head up to Berneray for the ferry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.