"Hello?! Anyone in there?"

Dear Diary,

Every morning Gaylord comes to the back door to inquire, very politely, if I will be coming out soon to fill his seed bowls.  If Emerson is there they play a cute game of mock attack.  Emerson will charge the window, Gaylord will fain retreat and then it is his turn to charge the window.  I wish I could record the exchange but by the time I get the camera they've tired of it.

Philomena use to come to the back door for seeds too.  I miss her.  There will be new 'munks in the spring and I hope Rosie returns.  They are all fast asleep in the stone walls behind the house now my sweet little ones.

Today I will venture out to finish my Christmas shopping.  I need to mail some things so I need to get going on that.  There is a Christmas Fair this Saturday with lots of local artists so I will be sure to go to that.  So far, our weather has been decent and no big storms in our future, thankfully.  I'm not ready for that quite yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.