Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Wath Salon

We've been to Wath library this afternoon to view the selected prints and we had the whole space to ourselves.  We missed the opening night (last night) as I'd booked tickets for the National Theatre Live showing of Young Marx, which was excellent.  I was sorry not to see the digital images and there doesn't seem to be a means of showing them in the library, but I thought the selection of prints was excellent and there was such a wide variety of subject matter and genres of photography represented.  So thank you Dearne Valley Club for all your hard work and thanks to the judge too, a good job done.  The butterfly is mine and unfortunately it's buckled in the frame and I'm not sure why as usually I only attach it my the top edge and layer it between the matt frame and the backboard.  Maybe I tried to stick more down this time.  I also had a `fly' chosen for the digital section.  Peter, my Penistone colleague, had two prints chosen and received a Highly Commended for `Nathaniel'.  It's a great portrait and I love it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.