BJH

By BJH

My friend the Heron

This afternoon the Heron was at the small pond at the park again when I rode my bicycle past it on my way to the sanctuary. I stopped and got the camera out to take a few shots, thinking that he might not be there anymore when I would be walking one of the dogs. Most of the pond was in the shade but fortunately some sunlight fell right on the Heron and highlighted him.

Although I hadn't expected it, he was there still there later but he had moved to a much more shaded area where the light was too poor for any photos.

Unfortunately the inner tube that I had used to replace the one that had split yesterday on my way home must have been a faulty one because the rear tyre of my bicycle was flat again this morning, so I had to go out to the DIY story to buy a new one and go through the whole process once more of replacing it. Hopefully I won't have to do it again any time soon.

Today was my rabbit Rosie's first day without any antibiotics or painkiller and she seems to be coping very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.