Winter Turbing

Two pairs of socks, wool hat, gloves, thermals, two coats and STILL chilly on a Winter Turbing day at the airfield. I didn’t mind as it was all sunshine and smiles with my favourite flying people.

Special thanks to my smile mojo DB (pictured in the fetching beanie hat) for making me happy again. Lovely to catch up with another couple of great friends I’ve not seen since the summer either. In fact both said they just got their aviation mojo back today and the Turbs in the sun did the trick! Aviation combined with great friendship is always the answer.

Good to see MsQuizzical today with her long lens. The sun was directly into camera for much of the display practice so not an easy day for photography!

Much chat about next season’s air displays and our own personal flying plans. Mine is to get solo in the Cub next Spring. It’s gonna happen...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.