Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

The Advent of Snow

A somewhat reduced gathering at St Luke’s on this second Sunday of Advent, due to the unexpectedly heavy snowfall this morning. It was so heavy that some of the large shrubs in the garden have been crushed under the weight. I hope they’ll recover, as they look awful at the moment. I was glad of my ice grips, which worked a treat on the slippery roads and meant I arrived safely for sidesman duty without falling over. In other news the Rector at St Luke’s, Anne Marie, has asked if I’d like to administer the chalice at some of the Thursday Communion services. I shall receive some instruction in due course.

No roast lunch at the carvery because of the appalling state of the roads after the snow, so I fixed something at home for us. An afternoon spent relaxing in the cosy warmth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.